EAGLE LAKE PLANNING COMMISSION REGULAR MEETING MONDAY, DECEMBER 6, 2021 at 6:30 P.M. COMMISSION CHAMBERS, 675 E EAGLE AVE EAGLE LAKE, FLORIDA 33839

I. CALL TO ORDER

Chairwoman Metosh called the meeting to order at 6:30 p.m.

II. <u>INVOCATION</u>

Commissioner Eriksen gave the invocation.

III. PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE TO THE FLAG

The Commission and audience said the Pledge of Allegiance to the Flag.

IV. ROLL CALL

PRESENT: Spofford, Eriksen, Roe, Metosh

ABSENT: Aleman

V. STAFF REPORTS

There were no Staff Reports.

VI. PUBLIC HEARING

A. Consideration of a Proposed Ordinance No.: O-22-02, An Ordinance Amending the City of Eagle Lake Comprehensive Plan to Revise and Update the Plan to Address Changes in Florida Statutes, to Update Dates for Completion of Specific Requirements, to Clean up Duplicate Sections, to Update Maps to Reflect City Limit Expansions, and to Remove the Administrative and Technical Support Sections from the Document; Repealing all Ordinances in Conflict Herewith and Providing an Effective Date.

Chairwoman Metosh read proposed Ordinance No.: O-22-02 by title only.

MOTION was made by Commissioner Eriksen and seconded by Commissioner Spofford to recommend approval of the proposed ordinance and forward to the City Commission for approval.

Chairwoman Metosh asked for audience and Commission discussion; there was none.

The roll call vote was as follows:

AYES: Spofford, Eriksen, Roe, Metosh

NAYS: None

VII. OLD BUSINESS

There was no Old Business.

VIII. <u>NEW BUSINESS</u>

There was no New Business.

IX. CONSENT AGENDA

A. Approval of the Planning Commission Minutes -----10/04/2021

MOTION was made by Commissioner Eriksen and seconded by Commissioner Roe to approve the Planning Commission Meeting Minutes of 10/04/2021.

Chairwoman Metosh asked for audience and Commission discussion; there was none.

The vote was as follows:

AYES: 4

NAYS: 0

X. AUDIENCE

There were no comments from the audience.

XI. PLANNING COMMISSION

There were no comments from the Planning Commission.

XII. ADJOURNMENT

MOTION was made by Commissioner Eriksen and seconded by Commissioner Spofford to adjourn at 6:35 p.m.

The vote was as follows:

AYES: 4

CHAIRWOMAN MICHELLE METOSH

ATTEST:

CITY CLERK DAWN WRIGHT